Bug #2173

RCP: X.X, purge unsaved annotations on closing edition if the user chooses not to save them

Added by Alexey Lavrentev over 2 years ago. Updated almost 2 years ago.

Status:New Start date:04/28/2017
Priority:Normal Due date:
Assignee:- % Done:

80%

Category:- Spent time: -
Target version:TXM Democrat 3.0

Description

Currently, if the user decides not to save annotations when closing an edition, the annotations remain in ca$h and re-appear if the edition is re-opened and the annotation mode is activated. The corpus remains set to "dirty".
The unsaved annotations persist even if the corpus is deleted and re-charged.
When closing TXM, no warning is displayed but the annotations disappear.

The correct behaviour would be:
  • if the user clics on "No" when asked about saving annotations, the unsaved annotations must be purged and the corpus status is set to "clean".

History

#1 Updated by Serge Heiden over 2 years ago

  • Description updated (diff)

#2 Updated by Matthieu Decorde almost 2 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 80

#3 Updated by Matthieu Decorde almost 2 years ago

  • Target version changed from TXM Democrat 4.0 to TXM Democrat 3.0

Also available in: Atom PDF