Bug #1942

RCP: 0.7.8, keep concordance viewport atfer line deletion

Added by Serge Heiden almost 4 years ago. Updated over 1 year ago.

Status:New Start date:11/24/2016
Priority:Normal Due date:
Assignee:- % Done:

0%

Category:Commands Spent time: -
Target version:TXM X.X

Description

Currently the concordance table viewport is reset to the beginning of lines after deleting some lines. For concordances larger than a current display size, this makes work at the end of a concordance cumbersome.

Solution

  • before deleting some lines, store the current viewport
  • after deletion, compute the viewport so that the remaining lines are located in the display
  • note concerning pagination: because the delete command is usually given its parameters through line selection in the current viewport of the current page, the current page should be OK to display also.

History

#1 Updated by Sebastien Jacquot about 2 years ago

  • Target version changed from TXM 0.8.0a (split/restructuration) to TXM 0.8.0

#2 Updated by Matthieu Decorde over 1 year ago

  • Target version changed from TXM 0.8.0 to TXM X.X

Also available in: Atom PDF