Feature #2509

Updated by Sebastien Jacquot about 1 year ago

Since TXM 0.8.0, the TXM HOME directory contains the version in its path, eg. TXM-0.8.0. At first launch, TXM restores all corpora of TXM HOME directory of older versions. The process can be very long and unwanted + the corpora are copied in the new HOME directory, duplication, etc..
The user must be able to choice to skip this step and/or to manually select a directory and/or to be able to check which old corpus will be imported.

The current behavior has no specifications. Does it check for a directory named "TXM"? In the future, will it check for all versions (TXM-0.8.0, TXM-0.7.9, etc.) since "TXM".
Need to define specs for this. And how manage all the TXM HOME directories? eg. Must they be deleted after being imported? etc.

h3. solution

At first launch, ask the user in a ListDialog if she wants to restore in this order
# "TXM 0.8.0 corpora"
# "TXM 0.7.9 corpora"
# "TXM 0.8.0 sample corpora".

A corpus already restored is not restored again. again

Back