Feature #2509

Updated by Matthieu Decorde over 1 year ago

Since TXM 0.8.0, the TXM HOME directory contains the version in its path, eg. TXM-0.8.0. At first launch, TXM restores all corpora of TXM HOME directory of older versions. The process can be very long and unwanted + the corpora are copied in the new HOME directory, duplication, etc..
The user must be able to choice to skip this step and/or to manually select a directory and/or to be able to check which old corpus will be imported.

The current behavior has no specifications. Does it check for a directory named "TXM"? In the future, will it check for all versions (TXM-0.8.0, TXM-0.7.9, ect.) since "TXM".
Need to define specs for this. And how manage all the TXM HOME directories? eg. Must they be deleted after beeing imported? etc.

h3. solution 1
Solutions/First proposals


At first launch, ask the user in a ListDialog if she wants to restore TXM 0.8.0 corpora, TXM 0.7.9 corpora and TXM 0.8.0 sample corpora.

h3. solutions/proposals

a) add a simple pop up dialog "Do you want to import corpora from older version(s)?" then automate all the processes


b) add a pop up dialog to ask the user to browse to a TXM HOME directory then:
b.1) import all corpora
b.2) provide a list of corpora with checkboxes to select whom that will be imported


c) TBD

Back