Feature #1665

Updated by Matthieu Decorde over 4 years ago

The save annotation command rebuilds the root corpus. All its descendants objects (sub-corpus, partition, results, etc.) and results editors must be updated or closed/deleted.

h3. Solution 1

First strategy:
* at the beginning of the 'save annotation' command, open a warning dialog box "All results windows of the corpus will be deleted. Continue?"
** Yes:
*** a) close or delete all descendants of the corpus to update
*** b) update the corpus
** Cancel: the user can export some results and call 'save annotations' again later

h3. Solution 2

Second strategy: for the 'save annotation' command:
* a) update the corpus
* b) rebuild the descendants objects of the corpus
* c) update the results editors

Solution 2 is related to corpus lazy loading at startup.

Back